Chickens With Pants
archives - email - profile - leave a note - Diaryland - My Comic!

Lots of Things I Won't Tell You

prevDec. 06, 2003 - 4:43 p.m.next

I have so much to talk about (2 wrecks, being snowed in under 10+ inches, cancelled shows, etc.) but I'm so tired of thinking about these things right now that I have no desire to write about them on here.

I bought some paper to make Christmas cards today (a pattern that Bev taught me this summer in class), but when I got back to the hotel to work on them, I found that the paper was near to card stock. For anyone not in an artistic vein, that means "really thick." It didn't SAY "card stock," and technically it's not, but it's still way too thick to use for what I need to do to it. When you buy a pack of 50 sheets, it's impossible to tell how thick the pages are...it's freakin 50 pages thick; of course it won't bend! Anyway, sigh on that. So now I'm stuck with 48 pages of near-card stock that I can't use right now, and I still don't have the paper to make my cards. Poo!

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

So Carr!e says she's still my friend because I owe her money. That just hurts........because it's Melanie that's still my friend because I owe her money! Come on, Care, get your story straight. It's not bad, though, I only owe her $260. Speaking of owing things...um, there's this girl who seems to be no longer talking to me, yet she still has my chest-of-drawers and bedside table in her possesion. Nice furniture, too, not Goodwill like everything else I own.

Well, I've made a decision about what to do this coming Spring. But I can't post it yet. I'm trying to keep everyone in antici

pation.

<< - >>