Chickens With Pants
archives - email - profile - leave a note - Diaryland - My Comic!

Winter: Part II

prevJan. 20, 2004 - 2:52 p.m.next

So I live in Bloomsburg, PA now with all that it entails. Which isn't much, I assure you. I keed.

Actually, I really dig it here: very wonderful "small-town" feel. Last night I ate at this amazing Thai place. Ah! But the most important thing:

Yesterday I had an audition for Bloomsburg Theatre Ensemble's "Theatre in the Classroom" which I think went really well. This was my very first audition that wasn't either a large cattle-call or school/community theatre. This was just me and the audition. I was really nervous beforehand, but once I got started, it flowed pretty easily. Veery happy about it. I should know whether I'm cast or not by the end of this week.

It's odd to be gone though. I had just begun to be really good friends with someone I had already known; we were just growing really close and then I had to leave. I'm almost getting use to that, though.

There's snow permanantly on the ground here and that really "ughs" me. And I forgot my boots, so that really sucks. On the upside, Mel is making me go work out with her this afternoon. I didn't have anybody like that back home. Last night we watched 28 Days Later and drank some weird wine. (Thank you, Nekia for showing me that I CAN drink some wines!) (And extra thank you to Katy for calling last night to see how the audition went!!)

<< - >>