Chickens With Pants
archives - email - profile - leave a note - Diaryland - My Comic!

Slight Ventilation

prevJan. 16, 2004 - 3:12 a.m.next

I have this one friend whom I love dearly. This friend is of course going to get really pissed when I say what I'm about to say, but I'm going to speak what's on my mind and in my heart.

This friend means the world to me. I love her dearly. It must be true: I've already said it twice. Anyway, last weekend I bid a very feeble goodbye to this friend because I knew I would see her this coming weekend one last time before I move to PA. We're doing "24 Hours" at the college and she planned to act in it.

However, this friend is currently angered at another friend, so it seems to avoid seeing him and "making a scene" she isn't coming this weekend anymore. I assume this is a final decision because she text messaged Sean tonight about it. Anyway...this breaks my heart. I badly wanted to see her and I would be lying if I said I wasn't angry about this.

I understand that she's angry and has been lied to, but hell I was angry and had been lied to and I still stage managed a show with her AND the boy in question in it! Ugh... I'm just really upset right now about this.

What it comes down to is I miss having her in my life and I want to see her...I miss her terribly. And since I'm moving on Sunday, I don't know when I'll see her again. Literally. Since last May I've seen her 3 times I think, for a total of 7 days. I've seen her one week in 8 months. And now, because of this stupid situation that he's created, I will probably go another 8 months before I even see her again.

She said my moving answered some questions for her; I guess her not coming answers some questions for me.

<< - >>