Chickens With Pants
archives - email - profile - leave a note - Diaryland - My Comic!

Rock It Like No One's Watching

prevJul. 06, 2004 - 2:47 p.m.next

So today was Call Rose P******** DAY. Rose handles my worker's comp stuff for the City of Farmington. Call Rose P*... Day turned out very well. She said I was approved and a check was in the mail. 15 minutes later the mail came and there was a check, just as she said. She's magic. Wonder if she went to Hogwarts. She would be a Slytherin if she did.

We also got a letter from Joel today. It made me tear up. Things are going well.

Btw, I got enough replies concerning the London entry that I will be posting it. ..........now if I can only find that notebook. I hate all this moving.

Currently listening to The Beastie Boys new album To the 5 Boroughs. Some great lyrics from "It Takes Time To Build"

Stop building SUV's strung out on OPEC

We've got a president we didn't elect / The Kyoto treaty he decided to neglect / And still the US just wants to flex

I don't really know but I suspect / I think it's due time that we inspect / How they get their information and their facts are checked / Another press conference someone's talking out their neck

So step up to the window and place your bets / Is the US gonna keep breaking necks / Maybe it's time that we impeach Tex / And the military muscle that he wants to flex / By the time Bush is done what will be left? / Selling votes like E-pills at the discotheque / Environmental destruction and the national debt / But plenty of dollars left in the fat war chest / What the real deal why you can't connect / Why you hating people that you never met / Didn't your mama teach you to show some respect? / Why not open your mind for a sec?

It takes a second to wreck it /It takes time to build / You gots to chill

Hey kids, get out there and do something about your future.

<< - >>