Chickens With Pants
archives - email - profile - leave a note - Diaryland - My Comic!

Ch-Ch-Check it Out

prevJul. 07, 2004 - 9:28 p.m.next

okay... heeheehee...remember the London entry that I'm supposed to be posting? Yeah, well, that journal is currently in storage. And since I can't drive right now, it will be a little bit before I can put it on here. Just trying to build antici

pation!

Anyway, to hold you over, I'll post the most awesome poem ever. I think I may have posted it in my other journal, but oh well.

"T-Top"
T-Top--baby, you know the one
T-Top--black paint job with the gold Fire Bird on the hood
The majestic pheonix arises from the ashes of a junky car
T-Top--rhymes with "white trash"
T-Top--trying to be better than a normal hard top, but can't quite afford a convertible
Burt Renyolds--the spokesman fot the breed known as T-Top
That crazy breed which messes up your hair but covers your gear-selector with a roof
T-Top--balance your Sundrop when you're going slow
T-Top--feel the breeze
T-Top--store the roof in the trunk
Baby, you know the one--the majestically sleazy--the fad with no sense of style
The one, the only:
T-Top

<< - >>