Chickens With Pants
archives - email - profile - leave a note - Diaryland - My Comic!

Wherein the lemon discusses jewelry

prev2003-09-13 - 2:29 p.m.next

Some one keeps pointing out to me that I wear more jewelry than she does. Take last night for example: she was wearing a matching necklace and bracelet and the earring at the top of her ear. She wasn't even wearing whatever they pinned onto her at Senior Pinning. I, on the other hand, was wearing 13 pieces of jewelry (if you count the wristbands). 13 pieces! What are they? you ask. We'll let's count, shall we?

2 earrings

5 rings

2 wristbands

2 necklaces

1 nipple ring

1 (dromroll, please) tongue ring. That's right, I got my tongue repierced a little over a week ago when I was in Lincoln, Nebraska. Evidentally, Grant was in town there, too, but he didn't go with me to get anything pierced.

So 13 pieces of jewelry. I was probably wearing more than any of the girls that were there. 13 is an unlucky number you know...maybe that's why I got the CB (see def. 3) thrown up at me like eunich at a frat party. I guess I'll ditch one necklace and see if that helps me next time.

<< - >>