Chickens With Pants
archives - email - profile - leave a note - Diaryland - My Comic!

What the Dickens?

prevMay. 24, 2004 - 3:00 p.m.next

You just can't come up with wit and wisdom, pain and tears to share when you're sitting in a public library with three old lady librarians constantly smiling at you every time you look up.

So my audition is THIS Saturday!! Not freaked out...yet.

Also, either next Sunday or Monday I move back to NC...still not sure how I feel about that. Excited? Not really. Sad? Not really. Anxious? A litte. Looking forward to humidity after 3 summers without it? Hell no. If I don't get the job in Philly, I seriously am thinking about shaving my head. This is just too much hair for one person, heck, or even two people! to have. Like my exclamation point in the middle of the sentence? Think English teachers everywhere would like to attack that? Well, I got it from Charles Freakin Dickens in his book A Christmas Carol so attack that!, teachers.

I must be losing it.

Someone just used the Inter-Library Loan system to request a V.C. Andrews book. Is that really what the system was created for? Come on , people.

<< - >>