Chickens With Pants
archives - email - profile - leave a note - Diaryland - My Comic!

No Lube from NM

prevMay. 18, 2004 - 5:29 p.m.next

So May 13 came and I said "Happy Birthday!" to Samantha Morton. She's now been up for 2 Oscars. If you haven't seen In America (which I received on Sam's B-day for my B-day) then you need to...now. Right now. Go! GET! Seriously, one of the most powerful, moving films I've ever seen. May soon make it's way into my Top Nine Movies... making it Top Ten, I guess.

So it looks like I no longer have a job to go to when I get back to NC like I thought I did. And due to some other situations, there's no telling how long I may actually be in Shelby anyway... things do not look good for the Homestar Runner. Sure, I've got that audition coming up (MAY 29, people!!! Keep that in mind!!!) but if I don't get it, I'm out of theatre work until November, when I would return for season 4 as Scrooge. I could be looking at 5 months of being out of the theatre. All thanks to the New Mexico theatre... bastards. Let's recap that one, shall we?

January Sandstone says, "We can't wait till you come back this summer! Maybe you'll even play Tom Leach (the villian)! There's a lot you could bring to that character that usually isn't there! YAY!"

February No news from NM.

March I say, "So, when will you be needing me to start?" Sandstone says, "Oh, no, we were able to cast it 100% locally. Isn't that great?! We've got such great talent here! YAY!" This is the point where Sandstone should have also said, "Isn't it great that we never contacted you ahead of time to let you know, and now it's way too late to audition for any other outdoor dramas? YAY!"

If you've seen me lately and noticed I walk kinda funny, that's from where the City of Farmington, NM screwed me over.

But Happy Belated Birthday, Samantha Morton.

<< - >>