Chickens With Pants
archives - email - profile - leave a note - Diaryland - My Comic!

Maybe It's Just That Time of the Month

prevSept. 29, 2005 - 3:29 a.m.next

Okay, so in my last entry I said my next one would be some links and props, but that will have to hold off for a sec or two.


I keep listening to her two newest songs and tears come to my eyes because of their subject matter. Interesting that it's now that she records two of the saddest breakup songs ever. I had this sickening feeling the last time I listened to "Losing My Mind." In my mind I saw a very end-of-"Annie Hall" scenario of the two of us running into each other, complete with possible flashback montages. Sad.


Maybe I'll just stick to Michael Penn's "Walter Reed" because I haven't listened to that deeply enough to figure out what he's singing about. I'll steer clear of his "Long Way Down" due to the lyrics :"I've got a feeling she's been sleeping with the whole wide world." No one wants to hear that.

<< - >>