Chickens With Pants
archives - email - profile - leave a note - Diaryland - My Comic!

Weary to the Bone

prevAug. 26, 2004 - 2:31 p.m.next

ughness

So I'm working 4pm to 2am last night, tonight... most nights to come. Not diggin that. It's hellu crazy just to jump back into work like that when I've had so long off from surgery and haven't done much. Especially not stand 8 or 9 hours at a time. Also I'm supposed to be honored with something coming up next week (I'll talk about it once it happens) and it doesn't even look like I'll be there because of work. I didn't ask off because I didn't know to do so, but now I'm too new to be like "Hey, can you change this schedule around?" Plus, who'd want to give up their Saturday 4-2 to work for me? Nope. Ain't happening.

If I didn't have the hope of the fact that I'm leaving this job come October 30, I'd so not be there now. It's not that it's a bad job or even hard, it's just that I couldn't face the fact that it's "what I do," you know? Like when Bee was about to go crazy because she worked at Wal*Mart and didn't have anything else on the scopes. Anyway, I sleep and work and that's about it, so for those people out there who are jonesin' for a phone call: you'll have to wait or deal with me calling you at 2:30am. You decide.

I'm so sick of Dad calling this "the real world" and that I'd better get used to it. Whatever! It sure isn't his "real" world. Get off my back! Don't think for a minute that if I were to ever make it really big in acting that I'd ever thank my family. He's never once supported my decision to do this and I know he never will. ....whatever. I'm just getting pissed off now. Time for a shower.


On a post scripted sidenote: her hypocrisy makes me physically sick.

<< - >>