Chickens With Pants
archives - email - profile - leave a note - Diaryland - My Comic!

If there's one thing I know, it's two things

prevJan. 13, 2004 - 3:46 p.m.next

eating beef quesadillas and salsa, drinking Mountain Dew, talking online. I'm happy.

Speaking of happy, I am sooooooo glad that the word "irony" is in the English language. For real. Cause if it wasn't, then I'd have no way to talk about the friendship between Mel and Leens. Seriously, I'm so glad they "found" each other cause I always knew they'd be friends. I always said that back on tour in 2002. Good times, good times. I can't even be sad as I look back right now cause I've got salsa and quesadillas. Crap, just finished the quesadillas.

So the other night, Mel asked what she could fix that I could eat, cause that's a big deal with me. You see, I have food allergies. Lots of them. Let's take a look, shall we?

  1. cantaloupe
  2. carrot
  3. celery
  4. chicken
  5. chocolate
  6. corn
  7. fish
  8. lettuce
  9. milk
  10. mushrooms
  11. pecan
  12. salmon
  13. shrimp
  14. soy bean
  15. squash
  16. string bean

Now, if the person who was cooking is a vegatarian (as Mel is)...well, can you see how this makes problems? I remember when I was involved with a vegan: we shared every waking hour (and most sleeping hours) of our lives with each other...until it came time to eat. Actually, she taught me a lot about eating other stuff. To this day one of my favourites is rice with peanuts, soy sauce, and raisins. Very Thai. Of course, my roommate at that time would help me DEE-STROY some Bagel Bites, so I wasn't always the healthiest. Though I do tend to lose a lot of weight in the summer...good gosh, where am I going with this entry?

Back to the point...but I don't really remember what that was. Umm... so Mel wants to cook for me. She said she'd make lentil soup. And wheat berries. And I'm thinking, "Well, good, we've got two meals out of the way. Now we just have to figure out the rest of the four months."

As for my house? It will permeate with the smell of whatever carcass I can cram into my George Foreman Grill. Most importantly, I will introduce sweet tea to the uncultured throng in Bloomsburg. If I were to go back to the Log Cabin Caf� in Silver Gate, Montana this summer, I would SO make that a new item on the menu. They have so many people ask, "Y'all got sweet tea?" (sounds so much better when Wyoming Carrie says it) that I think it would go over well. Holy crap! Where the heck am I going with any of this?!

So, I found some real-life journal entries (i.e., hand-written in a notebook) from when I was in London last year, and I think I'll post some pretty soon cause they're very interesting. Also, I think I'm going to end this entry now.

<< - >>