Chickens With Pants
archives - email - profile - leave a note - Diaryland - My Comic!

Getting Busy Doing Nothing

prevAug. 03, 2004 - 3:50 p.m.next

Vacationing, rehab (not mine), and vacationing. My life's been really busy, eh?

So right now I'm in Charleston and haven't done much of anything. Tonight I am going to an Al-Anon meeting though... if I can find the place. I'll be back in Shelby soon, but then I have to find a job. Boo. Hope to see Krystal soon since I haven't seen her at all since PA.


The other night at a club, the DJ (Solerous?) gave a shout-out to my U2 shirt from the Zooropa Tour. I got that shirt back in the way day at Six Flags Over Texas (the ONLY state that can actually boast 6 flags). Anyway, that shout-out got me a lot of interested looks and pointings from girls all night long. Which would have been cool if I had actually heard the shout-out myself. The group I was with told me about it later... after I had been pointed at and whispered about all night. Paranoia was running high.


"Tenderfoot, can you give me some sound finacial advice?"

<< - >>