Chickens With Pants
archives - email - profile - leave a note - Diaryland - My Comic!

Grumblecakes

prevAug. 09, 2004 - 2:02 p.m.next

There's this big part of me that is trying to convince this little part of me that what Kathleen did (ie, walking away after deciding her life would be easier without me) didn't just happen again. 'Cause that little part really feels that's what's going on.

As a writer and one who shares his emotions and feelings, you'd think this journal wouldn't suck so much. I get the most response when I post stuff that I wrote some other time. hmm... maybe I don't do well in this format. The pen and paper have always felt more natural to me. Still, you'd think with what wit I do have, I'd come up with something good on here now and then.

Have begun playing the computer game Tron 2.0. I never got into games that much since the dying of Ye Olde Commadore 64, but I'm really digging this one. Sean calls me "Geek" now...oddly enough, he never did before. It's pretty sweet, but loading time is a biatch. Maybe once I sweet talk the Old Man into getting some more RAM it will be okay.

Have some ideas about a new page on my website. That thing is so tired and played out, I almost don't even want to link to it...but I will. Anyway, I've got an idea, but I need a scanner to pull it off, so Carr!e if you happen to not be using your's one week....

Got turned down by the 15 Minute Festival but that's cool. Unfortunately I don't see us doing my stuff here either, which isn't cool. I just really have no idea where to perform, and I feel like even if I do find somewhere, I'm really the only person behind this. I can't go it totally alone. Plus there's the fact that I don't think one of the scripts is anywhere near performance level and I don't know what else to do with it! This sucks. It isn't going to happen is it? Crap. :(


Okay, I'm just going to keep complaining about stuff if I don't just walk away.

<< - >>