Chickens With Pants
archives - email - profile - leave a note - Diaryland - My Comic!

You Had Me in Stitches!

prevJul. 14, 2004 - 8:39 p.m.next

Finished typing a letter to my art teacher in New Mexico. I hate that I had to type it, but if I wanted anything more than just a short note I couldn't hand write it. Miss her, miss creative spilling.

Got my stitches out of my shoulder today. For those that I told the stitches were the disolvable kind...yeah, I was wrong. They had to cut those bad boys out. Why is it doctors feel like they haven't done anything if they haven't poked your injury site? He wasn't asking, "Does it hurt here?" he was just telling me about what to do in the next few weeks...poking and prodding away. Did he expect something odd? "Crap! This part feels like Jello...maybe something's wrong." I don't know. Chicks dig scars, so that's good, 'cause I'm gonna have a doozy of one. I just used "doozy." Who am I?

It took me twice as long to make the envelope for Bev's letter than normal, but I don't care. I refuse to use manufactured ones, especially for my personal letters.

Think I'm going to spend the evening on the porch with a good book and my pipe.

<< - >>