Chickens With Pants
archives - email - profile - leave a note - Diaryland - My Comic!

Walk the Mother _______ Plank!

prevJul. 14, 2004 - 2:17 p.m.next

So Mom's having freakin EYE SURGERY! I guess she got jealous with 2 sons and 2 of her brothers being in the hospital recently. She was like, "HA, I'll show them! I'll freakin detatch my retina and do a major one-up!"

I asked her if she was going to have to wear a patch and she said yeah (i was doing a 'you're cool' dance) but then she said "only for 24 hours." Boo, i told her. She said I should buy her one then. I laughed because of course I already own an eye patch. Whenever you come across something like that for sell and you're in theatre, yeah, you buy it. She said she wanted a pink one. I dutifully explained there was no way she could be Pirate Mom with a pink eye patch. But now that I think of it, that would be more appropriate, wouldn't it?

Anyway, she won't be able to see for like 4-6 weeks, but that's better than going permantly blind, which is what would happen without the surgery.

Arrggh! Shiver me timbers, thar's me gran'son!

<< - >>