Chickens With Pants
archives - email - profile - leave a note - Diaryland - My Comic!

Fever Times Two

prevApr. 03, 2004 - 4:12 p.m.next

So, I'll give a quick "bad news" update first, then to the good stuff:

I finally went to the doctor this past Thursday. (It was free thanks to an arrangement with the doc and BTE...but I guess that should fall under "good stuff") Anyway, turns out I had/have a sinus infection ("Whoa, that's a lot of pus up there!" ...thanks, doc) and an infection in my chest. Plus I was pushing 100 with my temp. But I'm on meds now, so I should be better in a couple more days.

I had to miss my first show on Friday because of being sick. (Homage to Strong Sad coming up) By "my first show" I mean I had two shows and I missed the first one. Mel covered for me 'cause she plays most of the same characters on her team. By "my first show" I also mean that this was the first show I've ever missed in 9 years of theatre. Heck, even when I passed out onstage during "Our Town" I made it back for one more scene before going home...only missing Act II.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

GOOD NEWS!

I got a bike! I can't ride yet because of being sick (breathing is pretty vital to pedaling), but soon!

I'm submitting my short play Four People Falling From an Airplane to a play festival! This is the real Big News. I've never actually submitted before, so just the act of doing so is a huge step. Even if they say "no" or don't reply at all, I've at least submitted a play to a festival! Look at 'im go!

I'll be getting a new phone soon! That's right, folks, say goodbye to Miss Kuckoo and hello to 2004. I think I did pretty good keeping her 2 years. Second longest relationship I've had with a girl. heehee...

I finished writing a short film titled Working Title: the Making of "Free Vacation." It's a mockumentary about a group of friends who get together to shoot a short film. Ooooo...very clever, indeed.

<><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><>

I woke up with Garth Brooks' "Fever" in my head this morning. That was odd.

<< - >>