Chickens With Pants
archives - email - profile - leave a note - Diaryland - My Comic!

2 (two) Jobs in 1 (one) ...week, that is

prevFeb. 07, 2004 - 1:36 p.m.next

So, Jeremias, where ya been? Kampin!

No, actually, I've been working, believe it or not. This guy hired me to paint his theatre studio. I've been having a blast. He wanted 2 of the walls a deep purple (smooooke on the waaaater!) and 2 walls this pinkish-white. First, I painted the 2 purple walls. Nine hours of work, give or take. The next day, I came in and Mr. Boss says, "I hate it. It makes it too dark. Buy some primer and we'll just do the whole room Stately White." Yeah, baby! Did I care that I had spent so much time and energy on those purple walls? Not really, considering all he did was give me more hours! Boo-ya!

Big News!

Remember my audition for Theatre in the Classroom? "You mean the one you never gave us any more info about after you did it?" Yeah, that one. Well, I didn't give any more info because I didn't hear from them. In the theatre world, that means a big fat "no." However!...a cast member dropped out earlier this week, and guess who got the call for being a replacement?! Yep! Moi! So starting Tuesday, I'll be a paid actor again. (sigh) It feels so good to be getting paid for what you love. Heck, at this point in the job search, it feels so good just to get paid!

So, I've also been occupying my time as a member of the Running Crew for BTE's comedy "Red Herring." On top of playing an FBI agent for scene changes, I also play a corpse in an autopsy room during two scenes. (You like the way at the beginning I was using "2" and now I'm spelling it? Good times.)

Anyway, I'm going to work now. I've got tonight off from the show and I'm going to paint until the can runs dry.

<< - >>