Chickens With Pants
archives - email - profile - leave a note - Diaryland - My Comic!

P

prevAug. 18, 2004 - 2:19 p.m.next

"Took" Theatrbee to see Napolean Dynomite yesterday. (I'll talk about it later...loved it!) In return, I got to borrow her scanner. Only problem is, I'm not entirely sure I remember what I wanted to borrow it for. I know there was something I wanted to do to my site, but what it was escapes me at this moment.

I'm supposed to start work at the One Stop that Sean is co-manager of (that's a gas station) this Monday, but in order to do so I have to have my background check today so I can go pee in a cup today. The problem is, I don't have $10 for the background check. Seriously, that's how poor I am now. I've got $4 and I guess I could go to my bank and write a check for $6 to be cashed, but that would leave $1.45 in my account. Not a good idea, in my opinion. Yeah, I'm that poor.


Sean just called. He didn't have any cash on him (he's at work) so one of the other co-workers is going to loan him $10 to give to me. And you wonder why I need a job.

To do:

Go to courthouse with all the crazies

Pee in a plastic cup

<< - >>