Chickens With Pants
archives - email - profile - leave a note - Diaryland - My Comic!

En-Pee-Are

prevMay. 03, 2004 - 2:52 p.m.next

Today...in the style of This American Life, my update will be...in different parts. Part one...A New Recipe. Part two...My Birthday. And part three...Another Trip to the Doctor.


Part One. A New Recipe

Here's a new and very fun way to make 'Smores. First off, set a box of Peeps on top of your toaster oven. Turn the toaster oven onto bake. While you are warming your Peeps, get your graham crackers and your Nutella. Spread your Nutella on your crackers. Once the Peeps are squishy to the touch, take them off the top of your toaster oven, take them out of the box, and place them on a cracker. Take another cracker and squish whatever life remains in them out the sides. Very good.

Now some of you will be asking, "Lemonbar, where do I get Peeps this far after Easter?" As Theatrbee could probably tell you, Peeps are easily found this time of year at places like Dollar General, Family Dollar, Dollar Tree, or even Big Lots.


Part Two. My Birthday

I turned 27 on Sunday. I got some early morning calls from Sean and Joel and even Jason, in Central Asia. Oddly, it was Joel's call that suprised me the most, not the one coming from another continent. I had to work tech on Noises Off Sunday, but didn't mind; it's a fun show. Then there was cake and ice cream. Then it rained and I read. To close the night, some of us went on Joel's recommendation to see the movie Envy starring Ben Stiller and Jack Black. Wonderfully fun. Sopranochick sang to my voicemail.


Part Three. Another Trip to the Doctor

I woke up this morning with the back of my mouth swollen. Very odd sensation, indeed. I went to the doctor and she swabbed it for tests. She thinks it's either strep or mono, both of which are abbreviations. By this time tomorrow I should know which virus has decided to live in my mouth. I'm supossed to be leaving Wednesday afternoon for NC for the weekend...but if I'm sick with strep or mono, who knows what will be going on.

Changed a tire for a total stranger today. That was good. Wrote a letter to Bev in New Mexico letting her know not to expect me for art classes this year because I won't be in town. That is not good.

To leave on a happy note, I'm about to watch 3 Strong Bad emails that I haven't seen yet.

<< - >>