Chickens With Pants
archives - email - profile - leave a note - Diaryland - My Comic!

Like a Feather!... that keeps getting tossed around

prevOct. 22, 2004 - 6:19 p.m.next

Today I bought Nikka Costa's "Everybody Got Their Something" and Lamb's "What Sound." (Bah to HTML today) My ears have been dying for both of these lately, but of course the bastards stole them and I sure as hell wasn't getting the hook-up on copies of them. So now I've got them but I had to spend $$$ on them...which isn't too hot.

Speaking of "not too hot" and spending $$$, I blew a tire yesterday whilst doing about 65mph. The spare turned out to be flat too (check your spares, people!) so I had to get towed, get a new set of front tires (because the alignment was out, so the other one was about to go), get the car re-aligned, and get a new tie-rod. How much fun was all this? $300 worth of fun, that's how much. All that I had saved. Guess yesterday was my rainy day, huh? Not to mention that it cost me a day's worth of pay because I never made it in to work.

Going to rehearsal now. Tomorrow night is the show and then I think I'm leaving after for TN to see my mom for a few days. ...I don't see the trip to Charleston happening next week, though. Oh well, one more week till tour and then I'm through with being shat on. Funny how things always seem to fall apart for me during Oct-Dec.

<< - >>