Chickens With Pants
archives - email - profile - leave a note - Diaryland - My Comic!

Mono-logue

prevDec. 16, 2005 - 8:29 p.m.next

Hey, crew...remember when I was sick with the flu for a full week? Yeah, those were the days. Then there were those 5 days of being healthy. 5 days. Then I developed a really sore throat that was affecting the show; we even had to cut a song for me. After the throat got a bit worse and I started coughing up stuff, I finally went to the doctor.


Your's truely now has mono. Yeah, the doctor first informed me I had an ear infection and then after the blood work and throat swab they found the mono. They also did an EKG because of chest pain and I had two chest x-rays. Fun, huh? So, yeah, mono. The next month should be fun! I mean tiring.


The upside of all this is that I am being flown home almost a week early. Granted that means I can't use the "I was on tour and didn't have much space in my luggage" as an excuse for not getting people presents. Though I'm sure monopeople shouldn't go to the malls, right?

<< - >>