Chickens With Pants
archives - email - profile - leave a note - Diaryland - My Comic!

I Wonder What it's Like to Float

prevApr. 11, 2005 - 12:21 a.m.next

Even when things go well, things fall apart. Sometimes I look at where my life is and I think, "What the fuck?! How did this shit happen?" And I know how: my choices. I've been messed up and made messed up choices. The sad thing is, even once you've looked at your life and you realise it isn't where you wished it would be, you still just have to sit there and ride the wave of consequences. We can't change a damn thing and sometimes that makes me cry.

A few years after leaving my father, my mother said to me, "I know I made the wrong choice, but there's nothing I can do about it now. I made a decision and now I'm stuck with it."

I could live every day saying that.

<< - >>