Chickens With Pants
archives - email - profile - leave a note - Diaryland - My Comic!

A Long Night's Journey Into Journal

prevAug. 13, 2004 - 5:08 a.m.next

It's 5:14am and you'd think if I was on here it would be for some reason. You'd be wrong though. (An alarm clock just started going off.)

When I was driving today I thought of something I wanted to share on here and even thought of a witty Theatrbee-esque way to do it, but of course by the time I got home and could get past the younger brother playing Jedi Academy, I had no idea what it even was, much less how to be witty about it. *sigh*

I've got about $45 left to my name now and only have one check (for only one week) still coming...and that won't be until next Friday. *le sigh*

Hung out tonight at Wal*Mart (like you do) with 2 girls Sean knows: Dana and Nicole. Much fun. Dana's a wee bit whack, but in a really fun way. She begged a quarter off Nicole for a Wal*Mart drink and then begged another quarter off me and Nicole for a Super Mega Bubble Gum.

"Watch it turn out to be purple: the one I don't want!"

It was purple. She ate it anyway.

She bit the top of it off and eventually decided it would make a good cup (alarm clock going off again...why use snooze at 5 in the morning?!?!) and she poured her drink into it. ...it was funny then. Somehow it looses something in translation.

I just need to tell all my stories to Bee and let her post them on here. I'm much funnier in person, I swear. I'm part of "Sean and Jeremy" and Sean has dubbed us "The Two Funniest People You Know." 'You' meaning the world entire. ...and you specifically.

Back to listening to Bobby Conn again. That's some messed up shi...stuff. One of the songs has put a slight idea for a one act in my head, though. Still in the incubation stage, but it's there.

It's funny, I listen to him sing and think, "I ate sushi with that man." Which I did...I don't just make up shared ethnic meals with singers of bands. (3rd time alarm clock has gone off! I'm going to knock on their door the next time.) So no, I don't listen to Bowie and think, "I ate Thai with that man," or "Hey Jer, remember eating at Mi Pueblito's with Bono?" *sigh* I wish I did have that memory. (alarm STILL going off from 3rd time!)

What's with all B's for my singer memories? What's with that alarm still going off? No wonder they set it at 5am...at this rate she must want to get up at 7:30! I wonder how much Bono eats Mexican food. I'm willing to wager that Bowie eats Thai more than Bono eats Mexican.

Good God, I've lost it.

It's that alarm...making me go crazy. I'm about to go crazy go nuts! It's been going for like 4 minutes straight. My left eye has a tick with that thing going off. Speaking of left eye: this past spring I worked children's theatre with the late Lisa "Left Eye" Lopez's cousin. (alarm stopped finally)

I want to go to a concert. I want to see Bobby in concert again. Heck, I'd see Conway Twitty if... okay, that's a lie. But my point is I want to go to a concert. Wish Miranda was playing somewhere near sometime soon.

Okay, it's 5:38am now... I need to get to bed.

<< - >>