Chickens With Pants
archives - email - profile - leave a note - Diaryland - My Comic!

A Pink Hair Latte, No Cream

prevOct. 28, 2004 - 12:25 a.m.next

Not so much knowing what all is going on in my life. Mel and I don't really talk anymore and that sucks because she was my best friend. Kathleen isn't doing too hot and I can't even offer support. I still love her and I want to be there if she needs me...but that's just it, isn't it? She doesn't need me.

Liz and I sat at Evil Starbucks forever last night (sat outside... beautiful night) and discussed lots o' stuff. Some things that I haven't even talked about to anyone else. She's such a new (but close) friend that she doesn't have all these preconceived notions and ideas built into our conversations. She listens and we talk and she only takes out of it what I say. She doesn't base her thoughts on other things I've been through. Is any of this making sense? Anyway, talking to her I realised some cool/interesting things about what I'm thinking/feeling/wanting. When you talk things through, somehow you end up answering a lot of your own questions, you know? I was worried about some things I was feeling and as I talked about them, the fog kind of lifted, things cleared up. Plus, she did have a lot of good advice and good points to make. I dig having her as a friend... but there's "no chance in hell." ;-) Aaaanyway.

Two days left before I leave. I so need to get away from sitting around trying to figure this Mel thing out. Thinking never fixed anything, only time does.

<< - >>