Chickens With Pants
archives - email - profile - leave a note - Diaryland - My Comic!

it's no use, really

prevOct. 12, 2003 - 1:12 a.m.next

I don't like what I see in the mirror. I don't like my hair. I don't like that my chest is big. I don't like that I have fat thighs. I don't like that I have to use a beard to hide a face that stays broken out because of allergies. I don't like that the girl I want to be with, who warms my heart, has no time. I don't like that I can feel so deeply, so quickly for someone when I know nothing is going to come out of it. I don't like that this summer my mind loved more than my heart, when something could have come from that. I don't like that I hurt Kathleen so much without even knowing that I was doing it. I don't like that I am approaching 30 and have no real career, no education, and only work 7 months of the year. I don't like that sometimes I have to look to my father's wife for money. I don't like that I have had to borrow so much from Melanie. I don't like my allergies. I don't like that my body itches 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, for 26 years. I don't like that I've hurt people who love me. I don't like that my only talents lie in acting and writing. Where the hell will those two get me? I don't like Jeremy Warren Kerr.

<< - >>