Chickens With Pants
archives - email - profile - leave a note - Diaryland - My Comic!

I Can't Feel My Toes!

prevJan. 28, 2005 - 6:12 p.m.next

Spent 4 hours today driving a delivery van with no heat. wait: correction: NO HEAT! Now I know some people might be saying/thinking/writing down(?) "Hey, Jer, it was only 33o today. It isn't that bad." And I agree...sort of. You see, when you are going somewhere in this weather, you put on your layers, you run out to wherever it is you are going and that's it. Sure, it's a bit chilly, but not that bad. But let's remember to look at it this way: 4 hours. That's not 4 hours cumulative (goodness, surely I butchered that spelling), it was 4 hours straight. Trust me, by hour 1.5, you've pretty much given off all your body's warmth. And I exude man-heat. Go stand outside (out of the wind, mind you. I know, I know.) for 4 hours and you'll see how fun it is. Lots O' Coffee.

Currently looking for a way to work overseas later on this year. I really want to "feed the people" or do some other humanitarian work. I know I don't have any training, but I'm a quick learner and very dedicated. If anyone knows of some agency (that doesn't require a college degree) that could help me find something, by all means let me know. That means you, my people in London! You look too!

I know I have talked about going back to school, but sometimes acting just seems like such a selfish career. Anyway, I want to do something else for a while. Teach ESL or help build latrines...anything really.


Just a reminder to you all:

Thank you, and goodnight.

<< - >>