Chickens With Pants
archives - email - profile - leave a note - Diaryland - My Comic!

Emilio y Yo

prevApr. 18, 2004 - 5:31 p.m.next

YAY, EVERYBODY!

Well, it's time to announce that Miss Kuckoo, my crack-whore of a phone, has been put out to pasture. Let's look back at some of the highpoints of her antics:

About 10 months ago, she stopped allowing me to see the screen unless I pushed "end" and squeezed right below the screen (I have no idea how I realized that technique). Awww, remember that? That was so great. I couldn't stop squeezing either, or the screen disappeared again.

Then she started randomly turning off. Oh, those were the days! She would just be sitting there, and she would turn off and then back on. Next, she started applying this technique when I was actually talking on the phone. But her jealousy knew no bounds! Soon she began turning off when I tried to answer the phone.

She was great.

But now! Now I have Emilio! That's right, named after the fish in Kill Bill, vol. 2, Emilio is my new pocket companion. He rocks. Does he have a camera? Oh yes he does...flash, too. Does he receive text msgs? Yes he does...for those out there like Theatrbee who would much rather do that than talk.

Let's face it, Emilio rocks. I am sooo happy.

<< - >>