Chickens With Pants
archives - email - profile - leave a note - Diaryland - My Comic!

How Do Other People Come Up With Such Witty Titles?

prevSept. 03, 2004 - 2:48 a.m.next

Okay, I almost want to swear. On the way home from work just now, I wanted to text msg a friend a cute, inside thing* but I was told my account wouldn't do that... or something. I can call, just not text? Sure. Then I get home and I want to upload three things onto Yafro. Two of them being my watercolour work. Yafro never uploads them. Then I was going to upload them to put on here...never uploaded!

Ugh, I just realised exactly how inconsequential those things really are. People in other countries (and this one) are worrying right now about if their livestock is going to live. If they can feed their family. Things like that...and I'm getting ticked because my computer won't cooperate? Wow. We really need to change things in this country. This is why I don't want to live here. I want to get out of here and do something to help others. UUUUUGGGGGGHHHHHHH!!

Anyway.


So this happened tonight:

Andrea walked out leaving me standing there.

"Harriet, Harriet, Harriet," I said, shaking my head.

"You hurtin?"

"Yeah, but not my shoulder."

"Ah. I see how it is."

"Yeah, my heart is melting."

Harriet thinks I'm thowed-off. I probably am.

*=Mel, I was going to text: "Dancing in your buster browns." For no reason, just thought of it.

<< - >>