Chickens With Pants
archives - email - profile - leave a note - Diaryland - My Comic!

Multi-Cultured Trucker

prevJun. 28, 2005 - 4:48 p.m.next

In the musical Working, I sing the song "Brother Trucker" written by James Taylor. Because of my love of such items and for use in the show, I am now the proud (very proud) owner of this belt buckle!


Image hosted by Photobucket.com

What do you think? Hot, yes? Ah, yes. Time to head over to the library. Returning Swallows of Kabul and renewing Johnathan Strange and Mr Norrell. I greatly recommend both. The latter is over 700 pgs, and the former I read the afternoon I got it. Swallows of Kabul actually is where I got a really good monologue, too. There is a lot of really tight dialogue and it's a beautifully sad story. I can't imagine much of any other type of story coming out of Kabul right now. Maybe one day that city will see peace. The book reminded me of one I got of short stories about Sarajevo during its besiegment during the Yugoslav wars of the 90s. I think it's very important for us to understand and learn more about other cultures. Maybe I'll see if I can't get another such book at the library. Yay, a mission! Anyway, I'm off.


<< - >>