Chickens With Pants
archives - email - profile - leave a note - Diaryland - My Comic!

Tour Update...forgive me any mistakes, I have a headache from this afternoon's blow to the head, thanks to that wonderful Fezziwig Unit :)

prevNov. 13, 2004 - 12:23 a.m.next

On the road. CD player stolen, mild concussion, cell charger left in hotel, horrible cold...and it's just week 2. yay. Other than that, I'm good. Got Stephen King's Dark Tower VII: The Dark Tower just hours ago and I'm already more than 30 pages into it. A long weekend of no shows and a quiet/very independant roommate that should facilitate in much more reading. Hating that Mel won't be able to see me for even an hour on this tour, but loving that I got to spend an evening with Anita earlier this week. Rock on...we went to a sweet coffee shop then I got to see her place...and her cat. Boo. (Boo isn't her name, Tigga is her name...but boo on the cat.) Seeing the cat wasn't so bad since I was already sick as nasty. I was there for hours and it caused no effect, that's how bad I was. She has some kick-ass art, mostly from homeless artists and some UBER sweet music, including a CD that a friend of mine plays mandolin on. We danced to U2's Bad and told way too many stories. I'm glad to have an old friend back in my life.

In other news, I'm writing again. Well, I wrote the week before leaving NC and I've edited it this week. Hopefully I can keep it up, since I don't have as many distractions as usual on tour. 2 tours I was dating someone back home, and 1 tour I was involved with someone on the road with me (see any entry involving Mel). This time I'm 100% single with no possiblility of anything changing. 1 girl is married, 1 girl might as well be, and 1 girl is all up ons our Narrator. :) There's also the Stage Manager, but we all know I don't go for that type. All this to say that I should be able to get something out of this fuzzy, foggy head of mine and down on paper.

<< - >>