Chickens With Pants
archives - email - profile - leave a note - Diaryland - My Comic!

M-O-N-E-Y

prevMar. 05, 2004 - 10:26 p.m.next

So with the over-the-phone help of my stepfather, I filed my taxes tonight. My gross earnings for 2003 were $6300. That. Is. Sad.

Mom said that was about average for, let's see...um 1974!

Anyway, the government feels so badly for my poor ass, that they are giving me a bonus on top of getting all my federal taxes back. "Jeremy, since you don't live anywhere long enough to benefit from Habitat for Humanity, here's some extra money. And please, do spend it all in one place...the grocery store, for instance."

So, finally, I'll be able to pay off almost ALL of my debts! After this, student loan should be all that's left. And I'm on a new payment plan with them since January, so that's looking good as well. If I don't miss any payments for the next year (please, dear God!) my status will be changed to "current." You know what that means? That means that in one year I will have everything cleared for me to go back to school! I could potentially be a student in Fall 2005!!! I don't normally go for the exclamation marks, but I feel there's cause for it with this...!!!!!

So things are looking up. Also, this coming Monday I have an interview for Food Stamps. I applied a month ago, and if I am approved (why wouldn't I be, considering what I just said about my gross earnings?!) then the Food Stamps will be retro-active from the point when I applied. I would be getting February's Stamps as well. Cool beans, huh? Then I could buy some cool beans, too.

Well, off to The Cottage (that's the actual name of my place) where the only sad thing is lack of internet connection.

<< - >>