Chickens With Pants
archives - email - profile - leave a note - Diaryland - My Comic!

Card Carrying Member

prevJun. 18, 2004 - 8:29 p.m.next

Things are crazy, but headed in the right direction.

I have my second shoulder surgery on June 24. Mel happens to be visiting on her way to Charleston starting that day and she'll be here for a week. That means that although Denny's won't be here to take care of me, somebody will. As long as "Teresa" keeps to herself and stays the heck away. Mel has to learn how to cook purple hull peas (not that hard) because that's about all I eat during recovery. Last time I watched Casablanca, one of my favourite movies, 9 times in three days. Or two and a half. Something. In my play "Four People Falling from an Airplane" I have a woman watch it 11 times in one weekend. 11 times, 'cause that's waaaaaay crazier 9 times! I wanted to show how wierd she was. 9 is perfectly acceptable, but 11?! Come on!

Fastly (is that a word?) approaching a 3-month countdown to Jason, Cindy, and Aedan gettting back into the US. (I got so excited about it, I used 3 't's!)

What else, what else? Well, I'm very blatantly ignoring a very important issue involving my little brother, but it's my page and I can do that if I want to. *cue the Bobby Brown*

I want so badly to get some library books, but I'm not staying in the state where I have a library card, and the Cleveland County people are card-Nazis, allowing only those with local addresses to get a card. I was halfway thru Book 4 of the Dark Tower series by Stephen King when I had to return it to PA. *sigh* Bored when I can't read. Should paint more, I know. tiiiired

<< - >>