Chickens With Pants
archives - email - profile - leave a note - Diaryland - My Comic!

today

prevSept. 17, 2003 - 8:05 p.m.next

So I spent all friggin day cleaning my father's wife's salon (refuse to use 'stepmother,' did you notice?). Okay, it wasn't all day... I slept until 2:00. And then I only worked there 2 hours, but...well, there went the day!

Lems, you slept til 2?!?!?! Yeah, cause Sean and I were at the casa de Waffle until like.... what, 3? Yeah, something like that. Then I came home and read or something. I don't know; big blur. Well, soon it was 5am again...or 6...I don't know. Currently reading:

Harry Potter and the Order of the Pheonix-- Katy lent this to me. It's her brother-in-law's, but he doesn't know I have it.

Runaway Jury- (John Grisham) I don't normally read Grisham, but I am DYING to see the movie, so I thought I might enjoy the book. So far I do.

Skinny Legs and All--(Tom Robbins) Mel let me borrow this one. I'm not sure what to think about it yet, and I'm already like 60 pages into it. Hmm... it's odd, and so far hasn't really gone anywhere.

I showed my movie to a group having a party at my house a week ago. It was a total bust. Carrie explained that it was just the wrong setting and whatnot. Plus some of these people have probably never seen a short film. Whatever...it totally depressed me. They were talking, and making little jokes, and not one of them has said a word about it since then. I'm still kinda bummed about it. It really deflated me about the whole thing. (sigh) Maybe I should just stick to stage.

<< - >>