Chickens With Pants
archives - email - profile - leave a note - Diaryland - My Comic!

Recipe... for Disaster! ...but not

prevJul. 24, 2004 - 8:56 p.m.next

Holy crap... you have no idea how much work we did today. My uncle Dana came down and we cleaned house! Well, cleaned storage buildings, anyway... and Dad's wife's former salon. I still have some plumbing work to do tomorrow, but we kicked its a$$ today. And yeah, I'm doing all this work whilst still in recovery. Loads 'o aches.

Vicodin makes Germie's tummy ache. :(

Found out at the beach why I don't do sun: I'm alergic. heeheehee...of course I am. Why wouldn't I be? I'm alergic to everything else on Earth and three minerals on Jupiter, so why not the friggin sun, too?!


LOVING:

  1. Avenue Q
  2. singing Strong Bad songs with Sean
  3. parking garages
  4. finding lost things
  5. Sonic
  6. new books (rock on, Katy!)
  7. homemade book marks (rock on, me!)
  8. people requesting my fiction
  9. this recipe: preheat oven to 500o. Stir toghether 11/2 Table spoon Brown Sugar, 11/2Table spoon Chopped Cashews, and 2 Table spoons Jamacian Rum. Place a 4oz. round Brie into a dish and bake for 5 minutes. Pile the Sugar Mixture onto the top of the Cheese and bake an additional 2 or 3 minutes (till sugar melts). Serve with crackers.

I'm friggin worn slap out, but still in a great mood. Hard work is funny that way. ...so is hydrocodone.

<< - >>